Duck Dynasty’s Phil Robertson Turns His Sermon Towards Homosexuality Again… My Thoughts @duckdynastyAE @TMZ

On Easter Sunday, Phil Robertson used his time in the pulpit to further express his viewpoint on homosexuality.   Mr. Robertson preached…..

Is homosexual behavior a sin? …. Do you not know that the wicked will not inherit the kingdom of God? Don’t be deceived. Neither the sexually immoral, neither the idolaters, nor adulterers, nor male prostitutes, nor homosexual offenders, nor thieves, nor greedy, nor drunkards, not slanderers, not swindlers, will inherit the kingdom of God.

 

For a video of Mr. Robertson’s words go here for the TMZ story.

You may remember months ago Mr. Robertson was suspended, and later reinstated,  from his show for an opinion he expressed in the same pulpit.

At the time of the original dust-up, I made the comment that Phil Robertson is entitled to his opinion, nothing about him had an effect on my life before his ignorant words and nothing he says will affect my life now.

Phil Robertson is an old man, he has little life experience outside his backwoods existence.  I could care less what Phil Robertson has said in the past, in the future or now…. Phil Robertson is a non-entity in my life.

My life is between me and my God, Phil Robertson has nothing to do with it.  I’ll take my chances on a God of love, grace and compassion over a camouflaged, blowhard bigot any day!

 

Leave a Comment