Project Runway – Episode 4; 8.14.14 …. The More Things Change…. @ProjectRunway @LifetimeTV

Project Runway Logo

I may be done.  This post begrudgingly written three days after air date brings me to the point of …..  the more things change, the more they stay the same.

Through four weeks, we have had two winners of challenges, none of them deserved.

I continue to be baffled by this season’s judging.  I just don’t get it and I am not some out of touch guy who doesn’t know fashion.  I love fashion, I love style but I am drawn to GOOD fashion and GOOD style, not what we are seeing as winning looks this season on Project Runway.

It’s not even worth a recap.  Amanda won the week with this look…..

Amanda 4

I know, I don’t get it either.

Hernan went home with his homage to the vagina.  I had picked him as a finalist, but after seeing this monstrosity I finally found something I agreed with the judges on.

Hernan

Right?

If the trend continues, next week Sandhya should win.  This week she put the classic below on the runway, complete with a moustache on that big dirt stain on the crop top.

Sandhya

Am I the only one who is at my wit’s end with this season?  I used to get excited each week for Project Runway, this year, I am putting it on DVR and barreling through large chunks, I just am pained by the torture being inflicted on the viewers.

Leave a Comment

