Laverne Cox Nominated for an Emmy Award for Orange is the New Black @OITNB @TheEmmys

laverne-cox-435x580Yesterday, Laverne Cox was nominated for an Emmy award for “Outstanding Guest Actress in a Comedy.”  The recognition came for her role in Orange is the New Black.

I love Laverne Cox, I think she is awesome.  I respect her courage and applaud her for being a role model to a part of our community that is often times overlooked.

HOWEVER, did Laverne Cox REALLY deserve an Emmy nomination or was the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences making a political statement.  Sadly, IMHO, I think it was the latter.

One thought on “Laverne Cox Nominated for an Emmy Award for Orange is the New Black @OITNB @TheEmmys

  1. remove bing bar says:

    I would be completely and utterly devastated if OITNB was canceled. This show is my life! When I heard that it was going to be canceled I died a little inside. Thank god this was a hoax! I couldn’t live without my beautiful future wife Samira Wiley, aka, Poussey. ❤

    Like

Leave a Comment

